April 12, 2012

  • Heartless Idiots

    My closest sister Sandra’s dad passed away on Sunday. 

    Upon hearing it from her message on Monday morning, I rush over after work to the wake to give her the emotional support. 

    While I was there I realized none of her friends turned up. Not even those who claims to be her close friends or even her sisters.

    When I tried to message some of them, to the greatest rudest shock of my life none of them said they will be going to the wake. 

    And their reasons?

    “This month is my birthday month and it crashes so I cannot attend the wake.”

    “There’s someone having confinement at my home so I can’t attend.”

    “I got to work.”

    “I’m not free.”

    WTF no wonder so many years ago Black Eye Peas sang “Where is the love”.

    Seriously, WHERE IS THE LOVE?

    When you need help, she’s there to render help and support. Now that she needs those emotional support the most, all of you just try to avoid at all costs?

    Friends like these makes me ask myself if it’s me who take friendship too seriously or is them being too heartless.

    I don’t want to answer this myself. You be my counsellor.


    A.C.

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *