April 18, 2012

  • Office Benefits

    Work may have been something that I hate because I really don’t like all those work politics and strict rules and nonsense. 

    Nevertheless, I am glad that now the place that I’m working is filled with people who work with the mindset that “we are part of a family” (except for some *ahem ahemz* who will die if they don’t try to create some politics among people. Grr… May hell gate open for you when the day your soul rises~)

    Another reason why I love where I’m working now? The benefits!

    I may be someone who hates waking up early in the morning and being forced to be on time for work and such. But looking at the bigger picture, I get to knock off much earlier as compared to those dog days when I was working in cosmetic companies. Nowadays I have the freedom of meeting my friends out for dinner, hitting the gym for my yoga and combat lessons, watching my favorite japanese dramas (I am a HUGE fan of those. Korean dramas… Nay!) and to do some housework daily.

    Other than that, I love getting freebies every month~

    Alright, consider me a cheapo but who doesn’t love freebies especially those things that are of use to you?

    Household products is a must when I shop for groceries every month but ever since I joined my company, I haven’t really need to buy that much anymore. Because some are already given to me as part of my company incentives~! Lalalalala~ 

    Of cos there are some of the things which are of useless to me too, but I can always pass them to my family members who would be of use to them!

    Overall, I am happy with where I am now and what I’m doing. BUT! Satisfaction never last on me and hence I’m gonna be taking up a course soon. I’ll either to complete my degree or to take up the Wedding Planner course which I have been wanting to take, or maybe both. But before all these the most important thing that I have to do right now is to get my car license~!

    I can’t believe that I’m the last person in my family to get a car license… Tsk!

     


    A.C.

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *