May 13, 2012

  • Yoga for the Sleepless soul

    Since my knee is still in recovering phase and I’m listening to @lasallian now as to not to give any strain to my knees for the time being, I’m not going to gym this month just in case my urge to jump onto the treadmill or the itch to go for a combat session might further cause my knee to be in pain again.

    As such, I’m turning myself to exercises which are less harmful to my knees like yoga! And I’m loving this bedtime yoga now. I’m doing it almost every night and honestly it does helps me to sleep better.

    Bedtime Yoga

    For those with sleeping difficulty or insomnia like me may want to give this a try! Nowadays I’m loving yoga so much that I might not want to step onto a treadmill again; after all, the thought of having my IT band over-stretched and my knee in pain again freaks me out!

    ZZzzz time!

Comments (13)

  • looking good there! =) hey, have you thought of joining pole dancing? apparently it’s super awesome in toning up the body. how’s prep for phuket?

  • @mich_yap – I used to do exotic and lap dancing when I was younger, those are the days man! I wouldn’t dare try pole dancing because I chickened out when both my feet are off the ground, lol! I know that sounds funny esp coming from me but I’m afraid of heights so no pole dancing for sure.

    You take care too! Please rest and don’t workout till you’re well. Exercise can wait but once health is gone it’s gone.

  • @Candilicious_Meanie -  – hehe.. i know what u mean. i’m scared of height too! but it seems fun. dude, exotic and lap dancing are so sexy!!! why did you stop? i’m sure it helps in gaining heap of confidence isnt it?

    my friend showed me the Insanity Workout 2 days ago! it was one hella crazy workout but it looks fun. =) i’ll be good. you too k? =D

  • @mich_yap – I stopped cos of work! Back then my work was really hectic and there’s always a lot of last minute overtime and weird hours to go back office and complete the project. Come to think of it I kinda miss those days, exotic dancing is really fun!

    Yeah I saw your post about it. Seems interesting! Sounds like a torture but a good way to keep fit and lose weight.

  • @Candilicious_Meanie -  – ah.. hate it when work gets in the way. what are you working as?

    It’s so much fun to live in Sg lo honestly. I saw my friends’ photos in Sg, always got stuff going on. super jealous. i just ordered the Jillian michaels 30 days shred. I read from tumblr. apparently it’s quite good. check it out online. it’s not as crazy as insanity but it works. according to those ppl that tested =)

  • @mich_yap – I used to work in a call centre but I was sent to be part of the R&D team for the system upgrade project which lasted 2 years. That was hell! My whole body clock and health was ruin and I aged like nobody’s business then. It was a good experience but a painful one I must say. I gave up a lot pf things for it to get nothing in return =(

    Jillian Michaels is awesome! I tried her 30 days workout before. Seriously if you follow every single thing it really works. I’ve seen results on myself within a week when I tried to follow her workout.

  • @Candilicious_Meanie -  – aiks.. but you’re still at your current job? why not do something else? you’re only young ones man.. dont waste it. i cant wait for next yr! i’ll go SG to bug you =p

    ya? thanks for the heads up! i can’t wait for the dvd to arrive!

  • @mich_yap - Nah! I’m not at there anymore. My current job allows me to have more free time after work and hence I have more time to crap here LOL. If you’re coming to SG I’ll be sure to take leave and let you bug me 24/7 lol! =P

    Do post about the dvd when it’s here! I’m sure you’ll love it.

  • @Candilicious_Meanie -  – oh that’s great to hear, about your job i mean! =) thanks for the offer as well! =D i can’t wait to go to marina bay sand!

    yes yes will do.. OH OH! u know what i feel like doing? erm, go to those body slimming centre.. i give up on my thighs and butt =(

  • @mich_yap – Hmm.. my advice is NO! I tried going to slimming centres before cos I kinda give up on my thighs and arms but in the end I don’t see much results at all. Have you heard of lymphatic massages? I feel that it works better for me, especially so after a good workout.

  • the one i was telling you is this on –> http://www.madameetmonsieur.com/ . I purchase a deal in Living Social and went there yesterday. $89 for 3 treatments.. why not? just that i’m tempted to do the whole package.. but now i’ll reconsider.. lymphatic massage.. i think i’ve been to one and i remember stripping naked =P

    when r u going to phuket? i just saw my friends’ photos.. i wanna go too.. air asia got deal wei.. =(

  • @mich_yap – LOL! The one I went is more like a spa treatment, hence not so bad. But that seems interesting! And for that price you paid it’s worth it.

    I’m going to Phuket on the 21st – 23rd next month. It’s just a short trip but since I haven’t been travelling for quite a while so I’m looking forward to it. =)

  • @Candilicious_Meanie -  – fuck I just paid 950 for that shitz.. Wasn’t thinking straight. I m gonna do a 4 weeks crazy diet + exercise + that thing. July is coming! :( not much time left…

    3 days good! Eh cn go tanning n massages! Remember to go fantasia (might hv spelled wrongly) n drinking! N n n exercise!!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *