June 21, 2012

  • Life in Paradise!

    That’s exactly how I feel right now in Phuket. YEAH PHUKET!

    Free WIFI and internet access, infinity pool to swim in, lovely bathtub to soak bubble baths after a long day, beautiful scenary for the eyes everyday when I wake up and every evening when the sun sets.

    That IS life.

    Life shouldn’t be just about work, money, relationships and no enjoyment. We work hard, we should play as hard. Otherwise it’s just pointless to work this hard for nothing.

    If given a choice, I definitely would want to retire in a place like Phuket. Having an apartment with sea view along the hill easily costs you around $2 to $4 million baht which is around $80k to $160k SGD, the price of HALF of my 3-bedroom HDB flat unit in Singapore. And honestly $160k in Singapore can’t even buy you any house, not even a mini 2-room flat unit (those studio-apartment like HDB units with only a living room and a bedroom).

    The cost of living in Singapore is just getting higher and higher as the years go. My desire to move to another country gets stronger as the number of years I am in the working society grow.

    Life is just too good when you get to slow down the pace and take a break sometimes. 

     

    Alright time for my swim and tan more pictures when I’m back in Singapore.

    A.C.

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *