June 30, 2012

  • Sunny Holiday Part 1

    Seriously, sorting out those over 200+ photos taken during the 3 day holiday is a bitch! 

    I wonder how did some girls manage to take thousands of photos a day during their holiday and then still photoshopped each and every single picture to make them look perfect. Bleahz…

    I’m just too lazy to learn photoshop. Photos should just be like that anyway. Ugly or not, you don’t have to judge. =P

    In any case, let me warn you first that there’s a lot of pictures. Over 50 to be exact. So the loading of these pictures may lag a bit.

     

    Day 1 – The Beginning

    Joeness and I didn’t really slept well the night before as we’re both busy with preparing everything for this trip. Yeah we’re both last minute goners LOL. Nevertheless we’re both excited because we haven’t been travelling for the past… 2.5 years!

     

    Me with my Hello Kitty luggage. Aloha~

    Free charging stations in the airport! I’m like some mountain turtle with Joeness cos we’ve never seen that before LOL.

    I love seeing those smoke coming out from the panels. Weird I know, but I really like!

    Window seat is major <3

    Oh JAL…

    Camwhore time!

    Wish I have even better skin. Breakouts is hate!

    Using the steam eye mask in the plane for the first time to catch up with some beauty sleep.

    In the end, I reckon that there’s nothing I can do to hide my dark circles except this.

    In the taxi to our resort – Aquamarine Resort & Villa!

    When we reached the resort, we’re given a cold towel and a cup of cold lemongrass tea.

    See how Joeness is enjoying the cold towel?

    I’m totally melted.

    The resort offered golf clubs to transport us to other resort room.

    See the happy us after that cup of lemongrass tea and the cold towel.

    View from our room.

    We’ve booked the deluxe seaview room, totally a great choice!

    After we’ve settled ourselves, we took the shuttle service to Kamala beach, where Joeness rent a motorbike to tour around the place and to find a venue for lunch.

    Tom yum goong with rice, Joeness can never get tired of this! (You’ll see why later.)

    My pork pad thai.

    Drinks are kept cold using this insulator sleeve, clever!

    We tour around the beach after lunch and when the heat gets unbearable…

    22oz of 7-eleven slurpee for merely $20 baht! (That’s less than SGD$1!)

    Coke for me and Strawberry for Joeness.

    We went back to the resort for some pool chilling then following by a quick shower before dinner.

    Lovely sunset isn’t it? I’m so glad I bought my new Samsung camera that I won, sponsored by L’oreal Singapore!

    Dinner was settled at a very very lovely restaurant, Rooftop!

    Hohoho I look so freaking skinny in this pic, if only I am!

    The pretty owner Nana and erm, plump me.

    Nana is indeed not just pretty but very very friendly. Joeness and I loved her hospitality and she speaks fluent english!

    Good food, great hospitality, super recommended place if you ever go to Kamala Beach in Phuket! And yes they serve Thai food too. 

    Not to mention the price for eating at Phuket is absolutely reasonable. For both lunch and dinner Joeness and I spent an average of $500 baht per meal, which is merely around SGD $20.

    In Singapore, that amount can merely feed us if we’re eating in at coffeeshops or Macdonald’s (considering if we’re not buying McDelivery), not restaurants.

     

    More updates on Day 2 and 3 coming soon~!

     

    A.C.

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *