Uncategorized

  • Instant Noodle

    I have an awful love and hate relationship with instant noodles.

    Yes this is an asian food. It's invented by a Japanese man who deep-fried his noodles dry to keep them so that he could eat them conveniently later (or so I heard).

    And don't be fooled by the packaging. There's no abalone at all, not even chicken.

    I love it because it's the next fastest thing to prepare and eat other than milo/hot chocolate and cookies. Just add hot water and wait for it to soak up the dry noodles and vola~ time to nom nom. 

    Hateful part? The taste usually is just so so or some are too salty for my liking.

    There usually isn't much ingredients inside too so I'll usually add my own extras.

    And there's 2 things which is a must have in my instant noodle

    An egg being cracked in before I add in the hot water.

    And a slice of cheddar cheese just before I start eating. 

    In case you find it weird, the koreans love to add cheese in their kimchi noodles to thicken the soup base and also making it less spicy.

    I don't take spicy food but I love having cheese in my instant noodle because of it's cheesy taste. I'm a sucker for cheese. (No wonder I'm born in the year of the rat.)

    That's how tempting it looks when the cheese melts... Aww... *slurps noodles*

     

    Today suppose to be a bumming day for me until I receive a text from my ex-school mates for a gathering. Oh wells, I haven't meet them for years. Obviously I'm gonna be the one who changes the most again because I've gained the most weight. ARGH~!!!

     

    Time to go drastic. Gym 5 days a week sounds cool?

     

    Till next time~

    XOXO

    A.C.

  • I'm sticking 26 lollipops on the cake today

    Happy Birthday to me, A.C.!!!
    For surviving in this shitty nonsense world for 26 years and going. May all shitty stuffs ends from now on and I'm free from nonsenses, only good and great things will come to me. silly

    And thank you mummy, for having to lie down on the delivery bed for days 26 years ago just to make sure I arrive to this world safe and sound.
    I love you and you're the best mummy in the world. *muacks*

     

    Meanions, isn't it great if you would leave a comment to wish me happy birthday too? heartsillylaughing

  • Sing-a-ring-a-ring-ding-dong

    I'm sure people who have known me would know I love to sing (for my own pleasure, not for anything else!)

    I even posted on my facebook that my wish for this month is to sing and sing and sing.

    And so, Sandra brought me to KTV on monday together with Raymond for a sing-till-AC-drop session. laughing

    Me with Sandra

    The photo of us taken without flash is WAY MUCH better looking can...

    Because my face is filled with flaws no thanks to something new that I used recently. Shall bitch about that stuff next time.

    Sandra is totally not a KTV person but she booked the ktv for my sake to pre-celebrate my birthday! Love ya loads Sandra~! heart

    As a result, I was literally singing for the 3+ hours of ktv session. Really is a sing-till-I-drop session. LOLs...

    Raymond came to join us after his dinner but he wasn't really a ktv person either, hence the sing-till-AC-drop...

     

    Sandra and Raymond

    "Harlo brother! Where your hand is going you tell me??"

    Okie this looks so much better. Haha~!

     

    Raymond and I had a small competition to see who sang the song 趁早 better. This song has a male and female version, sang by Zhang Yu and A*Mei respectively.

    Click on the links to watch on youtube the ktv version of 趁早. I can't post them here because embedding is disabled. =(

    趁早 by Zhang Yu

    趁早 by A*Mei

    Raymond's version of 趁早

    AC's version of 趁早

    Some bloopers behind the video, as this is Sandra's virgin attempts with video taking. In contrast, I'm like happily video-ing each time I go ktv with my friends. (Ask Ade and Eugene and you'll know. Haha!)

    So now you have listened to both Raymond and my version of the same song, we need your vote~!!!

     

    WHO SANG BETTER?
    (Obviously is me right?!?!?!)

    Bear in mind that for the whole ktv session I was singing and by the time we filmed this (just before we decided to call it a day; that's already 3 hours of singing) I'm already almost "voice-less" singing a lot of high pitched songs requested by Sandra.

    So you all must vote for ME!

    Remember to vote for me ok? laughing

     

    Till next time~

    XOXO

    A.C.

  • A Visit to the Clinic

    image328052943.jpg
    I had an asthma attack on Wednesday evening in the office when all my other colleagues are busy packing their bags to leave for the day.

    None of them noticed it but thank god I always keep my inhaler with me, so nope I didn't faint or get myself out of control. But the chest pain was bad so I quickly pack up and went to see my family doctor.

    Me: (wearing a thin jacket, basic tank top and pants) I had an asthma attack in the office because the centralised air con is too cold today. Used the inhaler twice just now, but I'm still feeling kind of chest pain.

    Doc: Asthma attack again? (My last attack was... A year back? Why say again??)

    Me: Erm.. Yup.

    Doc: *doing her routine checkup on me* I see that you should be ok since everything's back to normal now. I'll give you some medications to open up your air ways ok? You need MC?

    Me: Er.. Even if you give me it's invalid cos not recognized by my company. (That's part of the reason. Another reason is cos my boss isn't in this week - nobody to approve my MC!)

    Doc: Okie I shall not give you MC then. (Like HUH!) Rest well for tonight and tomorrow, avoid icy cold drinks like ice lemon tea and don't exercise for the next one week. Monitor your conditions to see how it goes first before you resume your exercise routine ok?

    Me: …orh...

    Doc: *sighz* I know lah, you'll go home and leave the medicine aside, then the next thing you'll do is to go drink ice lemon tea, pack your bag for gym tomorrow cos Thursdays is your gym day right?

    Me: *speechless* you know me so well hahahaha... *blushes*

    I've been seeing my family doctor for years because of my asthma problems. Adult asthma can be deadly, but I sort of have it under control most of the time (unless the weather conditions are really bad all of the sudden, like a drastic drop in the temperature).

    Knowing my stubborn character very well, my family doctor loves to "nag" at me hoping that I'll take care of my body more. I try not to take medicines because I don't want to depend on them but it seems like I'm so stubborn that most of the time I refuse to take medicine even when I'm sick. And as for icy cold drinks and exercise, my doctor knows very well that I'm a fan of ice lemon tea and I don't care if I'm sick or healthy. If I want to gym, I'll just go ahead with it.

    And she's kinda right afterall. I drank…ice lemon tea that night, on Thursday and today (without ice), went for BodyJam and BodyCombat yesterday and BodyCombat again today (both BodyJam and BodyCombat are high impact cardio exercises by the way).

    Yes I am THAT STUBBORN.

    But what she's wrong this time was... I did took the medicine! But only once. Haha!!!

    That's basically the most major thing that happened to me this week. =)

    My life is just so…not happening. Haha.

    Till next time~

    XOXO

    A.C.

  • Changes

    I think something's really wrong with me recently.

    I haven't been eating well, nor to sleep well unless I'm at my own home. (14 hours of sleep is no joke mind you...)

    And best of all, I went shopping and bought… dresses.

    Not 1, not 2 but 6 dresses in 2 days.

    Okie consider 5 and a half because one is too short for me to wear solely as a dress unless I'm wearing shorts or leggings.

    Seriously, this is the first time I bought so many dresses. I'm not even a dress person to start with.

    The number of times I would wear dress to work is countable unless it's maxi dress that you're talking about.

    But still, crazy me bought these dress and it's really because I wanna change my worerobe like what I've mentioned.

    They're not those fashionable dresses for your information, just simple OL (office lady) dresses that sort of amazed Joeness when he saw them. (I almost don't wear such dresses because before buying those, I only have 1 OL dress.)

    I have a confession to make... I actually eyed on this dress for quite some time already... silly $50 @ Bugis

    This was another that I wanted to buy for quite some time but the other shop selling this makes the top part see-thru which I don't like. Glad I found the same dress that has non see-thru top portion!

    I bought this together with the one above because they're selling at discount. 2 for $70 @ Far East.

     

    And honestly, I didn't have the intention to buy the following 2 dresses but however, the price of 2 for $32 is just way to tempting. It's even lower than the price of any one of the dresses I bought above. 

    Call this an impulse buy but I really like the silver flare dress. Sweet!

    And this formal ivory dress is good enough to wear for dinners and work and yet the bow at the back makes it looks cute. I got this at Far East too by the way. blush

    And the half dress that I mentioned...

    I guess unless I pair it with leggings otherwise I can't be wearing them to work. $10 @ Bugis.

     

    Oh yes, these are supposed to be kept for CNY (Chinese New Year) by the way.

    HAVE YOU STARTED YOUR CNY SHOPPING ALREADY?

    Just a joke to share with you guys, I actually bought this short white with black prints dress with the intention of wearing it during Chinese New Year because a lot of times my lucky colour during CNY will be white. But it turns out that for this year, my lucky colours are BLUE and RED. Totally no white involved and in fact, I'm supposed to avoid wearing white instead. bitter

    And since CNY is not here yet and white is still *supposingly* one of my lucky colour, I decided to wear it before CNY.

    Meanie-Wear 

    *pardon the mess on the sofa behind*

    With a pair of shorts underneath and a hoodie jacket from UNIQLO, I'm all ready to leave home.

    Since it was a casual Saturday so I carried my new red bag that I got from Far East instead of my usual working bag.
    (I'm supposed to meet some Onsugar bloggers in Orchard on that day but I totally overslept and couldn't make it, hence I went straight to EXPO instead)

    And oh just in case you didn't notice, I is now having blonde streaks on my head!

    BLONDE HAIR IS heart OKIE! Thought I love to be a redhead too. clueless

     

    I think I might want to cut my hair shorter then bleach them all blonde when the ugly darkest brown hair roots are out. Nevermind, I'm still deciding.

    I can always change my mind later on isn't it?

     

    Till next time~

    XOXO

    A.C.

  • Finding back my self

    If you ask me whether I’m truly happy or not, my answer is “I don’t know”.

    That’s because, after so many years of living in this world I still feel that I’m a nothing.

    Nothing.

    I was chatting with Feli the other day about the things to do before I’m 21 and things to do before I’m 30. Sadly, I accomplished everything on my “Before 21” list but till date I still haven’t really accomplished much on my “Before 30” list.

    And it’s not as though what I wanted to achieve is too hard. Look at the list I gave myself when I was 18.

    Before 21

    • Bungee Jump at least once

    • Own a Louis Vitton that I paid myself

    • Party and be home only on the next day’s evening

    • Date and fall in love with a guy who’s everybody’s dream lover

    • Move out and stay alone

    Before 30

    • Spend every single cent of my salary within 24 hours after getting my pay

    • Have a dog

    • Get married Done

    • Cut my hair short

    • Own a Hermes that I paid myself

    • Visit Japan

    • Own a car

    • Sponsor a child in the 3rd world country

    • Take the plane and travel to a foreign country alone

    • See my favourite WWE Superstar Shawn Michaels in person

    Everytime I recall this list I sigh. Because other than being married, I have done none of those that I said I want to do before I’m hitting the big 3. And if you look at the list itself, I’ve not set really difficult task to do at all. That totally makes me wonder what have I do for the (almost) past 5 years.

    I seriously need to reflect on myself. AC, time to buck up!

    Till next time~

    XOXO

    A.C.

  • 2011 is here already?

    Say yeah to my first blog post here in 2011~! heart

    Anyways, I had a very boring way of celebrating my New Year's eve. Sleep, awake, movie, sleep, laze, laze, laze.

    And bimbo me only realised today that actually, my Lunar Birthday happens to fall on New Year's day. I didn't have my usual mee sua with egg and liver but I didn't have a bad day though.

    I spent the first day of 2011 with my beloved Sandra and we both agree it's time for both of us to give our tress a trim. heart

    But that doesn't concern what I'm gonna talk about next.

    Recently, I've fallen in love for... food.

    I had been pigging out like nobody's business recently. First was with sister to Javier's Rotisserie & Salad Bar. 

    In fact, we went there for 2 consecutive Mondays after going for 2 dance class in Paragon FF. Totally a waste of exercise since the amount of food we eat is way more than the calories we burn during the 2 classes. Hahaha. silly

    We were so hungry during the first time we visit there that we simply just start eating after we took our food. But there wasn't much change to what we ate for both times actually; the first was 2 salmon while the second time (picture above) was ribs and chicken.

    I was kinda disappointed with the ribs. The seasoning is great but the meat is too hard for my liking. And so does the chicken breast meat. Other than that, I really love their salad bar. The food is yum yumz. laughing

    And on last Sunday, Joeness brought me to this new row row venue at La Mei Zi. 

    The special part of this steamboat row row is that they have a Fatal 4-way row row pot!!

    We chose 4 out of their 5 different soup base, taking away mala since I'm no fan of spicy at all.

    The whole place is vacant when we arrive... And Joeness keep insisting that he had booked the whole place for us to have our own enjoyment of row row session. whatevah
    The people even served us the food we want instead of going to chose what we want ourselves because most of the food is not being prepared yet. 

    Obviously within minutes all the plates are emptied because the food is being sent into the Fatal 4-way pot. stunned

    Joeness is nice enough to help me with the sauce this time. We're awfully casual because row row sessions are always suppose to be casual. 

    And the variety of the sauces available is just nice, enough for me to eat with veggies and pork!

    What is me eating steamboat without eating cabbage... LOLs... shy

    And the best part of La Mei Zi? They have free flow ice cream~! I had raspberry ripples and chocolate chips for my first round of ice cream indulgent.

    Of cos, the meanie doesn't stop eating just 1 serving of ice cream. Second serving here I come. shocked

     

    I think I need to reconsider my diet plan soon since I need to lose some more weight to fit into the dress that I wanna buy to wear for Feli's wedding end of this year. Yes I need to start like now because I know, the moment I slacked everything will be gone. How sad that is cos I wish I could be slim like how I used to when I was 20. Time truly aged people.angry

    And just in case you haven't heard of it, my new year's resolution is: wear less black and more dresses! (As fixed by *ahemz*)

     

    Till next time~

    XOXO

    A.C.

  • Life in Mono

    I haven't got time to do a camwhore post ever since I'm busy with work.

    Life has become so colourless. Work indeed drains all my life away.

    But still, I want to be happy. Everyone only have one life and if you continue to depress, you'll only lead a depressed life.

    And so, smile! Even though life is mono now, a smile makes a big difference.

    Mark my words. Even an evil smile at your worst enemy will make you feel good.

    Because the Meanie don't lie.

     

    Till next time~

    XOXO

    A.C.

  • Christmas & Birthday Wishlist

    I always like to lump my Christmas and birthday wishlist together because they're merely 3 weeks and 3 days apart.

    That's why I say January babies are the luckiest lot of all months, because they'll have presents and celebrations every month from November all the way till February.

    Don't believe me? See this:

    November - Thanksgiving (it's a pity we don't celebrate here in Singapore)
    December - Christmas
    January - Birthday
    February - Lunar New Year and Valentine

    Doesn't that sounds good? To have 4 months in a row of receiving presents. I'm even more blessed because my wedding anniversary is on October, so it's really something to celebrate every month for 5 months. =)

    But that also means I'm present-less for 7 months in a row. =( *ROFL*

    I kinda realise that I'm more of a gadget girl than a girlie girl. Each year my wishlist is always filled with mobile phones, laptops, PC, cameras, mp3 players... Blah blah blah.

    And it's still the same this year. silly

    iMac

     
    Aww... Flowers! That's my most favourite iMac till date.

    I'm an easily contented person (like real) and hence even an iMac with the lowest specs is enough to please me. I've been wanting to switch to mac for quite some time, but partly is due to the budget and being very used to windows that's holding back my decision to get a mac.

    But with what Stella told me about "mac will not get virus" (which means I can watch porn in peace!!), I'm really very very tempted to get myself a mac especially when my netbook is down right now and I'm using Feli's netbook.

    Sony HD Camcorder

     
    Or in short, just say I want a bloggie. silly

    I'm not a big fan of Sony products but honestly after going through so many electrical stores looking at camcorders, I still love the sleek design of a Sony's. I already own a HD camcorder which the video doesn't seems to be of any HD quality at all and it doesn't auto-focus. I still love my Sony Camera the most which does auto focus pretty well. Well... Maybe I can consider getting just a new compact camera from Sony since this bloggie doesn't seem to be able to auto focus too. We'll see how.

    iPhone

    I started off being a Blackberry lover but Sean managed to convince me with his iPhone 3 and I got myself an iPhone 3GS. Since then I'm hooked. Be it Twitter, facebook, email, blogging or YouTube watching, I'm relying much on my iPhone (which explains why the battery life runs fast because I use it intensively).

    My 2 year plan with the telco company is up next year and I'm planning at upgrade.. Let hope by then iPhone 5 is out. *evil grins*

    Skullcandy Headphones

     

    I've been wanting to get this for a while but *sighz* I bought another headphone instead then cos of personal reasons. Now thinking back I still want to get a skullcandy one. (Reason is quite obvious isn't it?)

    And that's all that I want on my wishlist. No counting in those makeups and skincare stuffs that I want because I simply just want them all hahahaha.

    Non material stuffs wise, I wish for my family and friends to be happy, myself to work happily and Joeness and Mum to be healthy.

     

    And actually I already got the best Christmas present that I ever received this year. winky 

     

    Till next time~

    XOXO

    A.C.

  • Sandra

    Sandra has always been a name that I hate.

    Because there's one fugly woman (which I really don't wanna talk about) called Sandra and she once gave me a hell load of shite nonsenses.

    Not to forget her f*ckup face that once gave me nightmares because of all the way she treated me back in that shit hole.

    Thankfully, I met another Sandra when I was working in the pub and she's a totally different Sandra unlike that crater face.

    (And just some bitchings, I REALLY PITY HER BOYFRIEND. I'm suspecting that some ugly black-hearted people would spread the news of me bitching about her and lead her to come here and read. HI FUGLY CRATER-FACE SANDRA~!)


    Okies, no more bullshits about the fugly Sandra. I heart the Sandra that I know when I'm working in the pub.

    Sandra if you see this, I L-O-V-E YOU~!!

    Anyways, I meet up with her recently to chill out. Girl do need time to unwind just like the boys. winky

     

    Meanie-wear

    Weekends are always my favourite time because I can wear whatever I like. I can even chose to wear my birthday suit (after the curtains are fixed and if I'm gonna be home the whole time!).

    Other than the red top is from Uniqlo, everything else is from Cotton On.

    I love the fact that Cotton On is the new Giordano in this era. Their clothes are so comfy~!

    Necklace is handmade by yours truly. I used the lip gloss charm that I comes with the lip gloss I bought from SaSa eons ago as a pendant!

     

    Meanie-Face

    I actually intend to leave home bare faced but I doubt I wanna scare people with that.

    Just a wee bit of foundation, brows defined, eyeliner, blusher and lips.

    And some mascara on the lower lashes. I heart my brown eyes! Also my long lower lashes hahaha.

     

    It was nice sipping hot chamomile tea while chatting with her and her sister in law Sandy. silly

     

    And we went to find JJ recently too because we missed him! He's such a poor thing with all the happenings around him... Hope things will be better for him soon. whatevah

    Well, I think it's more like because I missed the food there. LOLs! Oyster egg is nice IF the lady boss stops putting chili. bitter

    I was good and not drank any alcohol even though we're at a pub. See the big glass of plain water? LOLs.. laughing

    That only lasts till I saw this:

    Tiger Crystal~! It looks so new that I wanna try try try...

    4.3%~!!! I'm sure Ferlicia can start drinking with such low percentage of alcohol content already. winky

    And honestly, Tiger Crystal taste like plain water. It's even lighter than tiger draft. I almost couldn't taste any bitterness of the hops used to brew beer. And because the alcohol content is so low, I don't feel any alcohol rush when I was drinking at all. 

    Sandra and I are good girls okie! Knowing that we gonna work the next day we didn't even finish our alcohol (erm... I leave you meanie haters to believe in this LOLs!)

     

    This is just a random update of what I have been doing recently. I'm loving end of the year because I'm meeting up with more friends recently. Ha~ha!
    I wish my boss would give me less work towards the end of the day so that I can meet my friends on time. (I'm becoming the late queen/no-show-up queen ever since I changed job. Okie just ranting bummed

     

    Till next time~

    XOXO

    A.C.