February 27, 2012

  • The First Chop

    I know I am rebellious. 

    Despite everyone of you tells me long hair is always better for a girl, how short hair girls can’t flirt blah blah blah…

    I still go on and cut my hair from very long to a semi long shoulder length hair.

    It all started that my previously bleached hair gets so damaged that there’s nothing I can do to make it smooth and shine anymore…

    My hair might look damn shiny and healthy in this picture but unfortunately when my colleague Felix was curling my hair using heated tongs he can’t help but to say my hair is very very dry… sad

    And one day while I was flipping magazines I saw these few hairstyles…

    And I really wanna give it a try since… I haven’t had hair this short for more than 7 (no, 8!) years!!!

     

    After all (I thought), if I perm my ends when it grows long it will look somewhat like this. That’s what I assume. clueless

    So I went to this small tiny salon near my home to take the risk and chop off my dry ends.

    Bye bye long hair! I promise I’ll keep it long again after this! (If my hair is healthy, that is…)

    Chop chop crop crop…

    Ta-da~!

    My hair now looks so much healthier and livelier! 

    I post this picture on my facebook this afternoon and within hours, I have received so many likes and positive comments about my new look~!

    I’m still thinking of going to perm my ends and color a lighter tone to look more Japanese style. I think I should, shouldn’t I? silly

     


    A.C.

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *