September 13, 2012

  • Keep’em Calming

    It’s merely Thursday and I am aching all over like nobody’s business.

    Afterall, it’s been a long time since I went for a combat class and finished 8 out of the 10 tracks (with last 2 being core conditioning tracks skipped).

    Come to think of it, I am quite proud of myself this week!

    Monday, as said I went home for mummy’s cooking because she’s back for a few days. Having missed mummy’s fabulous cooking, I kinda overate as I watch “VS Arashi” on tv.

    Note to self: NEVER eat while watching tv. I will overeat without knowing.

    Tuesday was supposed to be BodyBalance at AMK but I decided to change the venue to Paragon last minute. Well, change in the venue doesn’t make a change to the workout honestly, just more time to relax before the class starts.

    It didn’t ache as much compared to the Balance class last friday, but still I could feel the mild lactic acid forming in my muscles.

    Last night was truly the hell out of me. I haven’t been to a combat class for eons and when I met Eve before the class she told me that she won’t be conducting but rather it would be Marissa who’s doing her clearance.

    Blessing in disguise that she’s a lousy instructor so I wasn’t working out 100%, but it’s still combat after all.

    My whole body aches like there’s no tomorrow after I finish bathing. Not to mention about me walking home from the train station after that. Even as I’m typing this now I can still feel that aching sensation behind my back.

    Still, I’m gonna keep these gym sessions coming! Yoga for me today after work. Yippie~!

    I’m gonna Keep Calm and Candy On. cool

    P/s: My poster is made from here

     

    AC

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *