May 3, 2012

  • Painful knee…

    Just when I have all the mood and uplift spirit to run and jog...

    My right knee hurts again.

    Apparently after I googled it says that I have runner's knee; my slight leg length difference plus the way I run plus a lousy pair of running shoes plus everything that's not right caused my right IT band to be over stretched when I was jogging.

    Oh great, now I can't even walk without feeling any pain. Walking down the stairs is the worst of them all; it's so painful that I stopped at every step. I'm icing my knee everyday the moment I reach home and applying anti-inflammation gels every night before I sleep. One jog on Monday and the pain lasts till Thursday. Seriously FML!

    I think it's still best that I stick to my combat, yoga and swimming after my knee recovered. I still want to lose those fats on me to be 58kg and wear my bikini in June when I go to Phuket.

    Jogging? Probably I am not fated with the treadmill lol. Oh swimming pool how I misses you. I shall cut my diet in the meantime when I'm resting my knee. And once the pain is gone, I'm good to go again! I am THAT wanting to lose weight.

    Bleahz I envy those who just can't gain weight no matter how much junk they ate. Then again, grass is always greener on the other side. Some of them probably envy us for having the curves too? =P


Comments (11)

  • yikes... That sux.. My knees are hurting as well but is recovering. My parents have been asking me to go on the bike or the cross trainer. It hurts less on the knee. :) n trust me, it's better to lose when you're bigger. I mean, in the end you wanna keep the front and back assets ya?

    Get well soon hun! I envy those ppl as well.. Oh well..

  • @mich_yap - Thanks babe! I wish it was just aching, at least I can still workout with that! And yes I agree, lose when you're bigger is always better than gaining when you're skinny. It's always easier to lose and reduce the assets rather than to gain and/or retain them (in my opinion at least?).

  • try riding on a stationary bike and get a slipon knee brace for support. I had the same problem cuz i play volleyball a lot and knee brace and weight loss helped a lot. the pain is now gone. also light weight training to strengthen it will help too.

  • @Candilicious_Meanie - 
    Your overall health comes first. :) you look very tall n slender to me! I wouldn't expect you to weigh more than 58 now. Make sure you're fully recovered before starting to exercise. :) still got a few weeks to June! @malestop is correct! Do some weight training. Muscles help to burn more fat and besides, it will look good on your shoulders and arms :)

  • @malestop - I usually will use my knee brace to support but I forgot about it that day and I went ahead to jog. I should have just skip jogging and do cross training instead.

  • hope you do feel better soon.

  • @mich_yap - Thank you! To be honest I am way more than 58. I'm weighing at 65 right now which is almost gonna be borderline overweight for my height. In the meantime I guess I can only carry weights and probably do some upper body training while waiting for my knee to heal.

  • @Candilicious_Meanie -  omg.. no fucking way! but u must be really tall! u look like one of my friends btw.. i'll upload some pics later.. u might be able to spot which one i meant.

  • @mich_yap - I'm serious! LOL. Being tall part, I can't say I am very tall but I do agree that I'm tall compared to most girls. I tried looking at your pics but I can't tell... I'm not good at spotting people who look like me. =P

  • @Candilicious_Meanie -  - hehe. ok she doenst look a lot like u but u guys give the same feel. dunno how to describe. You're at least 175 ish i assume? Hope your knee is getting better!

  • @mich_yap - LOL I hope it's a good feel! Nope I'm 168, and sadly my knees still hurts but at least they're slightly getting better now. Thanks!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment