May 5, 2012

  • Things Unaccomplished

    I was writing down all the things that I mentioned I wanna buy/own previously and was asking myself why eventually until date I still haven't own them.

    Rather than focusing on saying because I'm poor and no money, I tried to look at the bigger picture and realized that the problem doesn't only lies with me being poor. But rather, a lot of times these things are being put on hold because the money is being used to buy/do something else.

    Worst thing is, most of the time if the money is being used to buy something else it'll be cosmetic related because I'm such a junkie in that.

    And for that, I'm gonna put myself on a ban for now. A buying ban for all cosmetic related stuffs.

    Unless really really dire necessary (eg. Run out of facial toners, which is the only possible thing to happen since I have tons of foundations, BB creams, cleansers, moisturizers, serums, eyeshadows, blushers, lipsticks... You name it I *should* have it. All except facial toners.) I shall not buy any cosmetic stuffs until I get my hands on these items that are on my wish list for the longest time ever:

    - All overdue bills paid (now only left with my phone bills, hooray~!)
    - Table to set up my study area
    - New netbook/laptop/desktop
    - Upgrading my DSLR Camera with a swivel screen
    - Ring Light
    - Hello Kitty Android Phone
    - New gym wear

    I'm putting my bills in even thou that's not something that I wanna buy but it's something I wanna clear since eons ago! *le sighz* One thing I realize about growing up is that your number of bills will only grow more and more and not lesser and lesser. =( With Joeness being jobless now it's gonna be even harder on me. (I'm seriously considering getting a second job to make sure I can make ends meet.)

    I can't really ban myself on clothes and shoes because my shoes worn off easily and clothes to me is already a limited edition since I don't own tons of clothes like most girls do. By banning myself from buying cosmetic stuffs I guess I'll more or less save up quite a bit for all these other stuffs. ^_* Furthermore I still have $100 Isetan vouchers which can be utilized to buy new gym wear. pleased 

    This ban would probably last me all the way till end of this year since there's so much stuffs I wanna get and things to be done plus I wanna finish up those unopened cosmetics and skincare products that's lying in my drawers and cupboards now.

    Wish me luck in this ban... winky