August 26, 2012

  • Hey…

    Talk about being consistent, I definitely failed in that!

    Didn’t even remember to note down all the stuffs I ate because some of my meals are eaten in a rush manner as I’m rushing for work this whole week. Weekends, my diet is totally wrecked. I don’t even know what nonsense I put into my mouth sometimes. =P

    But there’s one thing I sure being very consistent about, that’s wanting to lose weight and tone my body.

    But it’s kinda irritating that there’s someone in the office who’s simply brainless and keeps assuming that I wanted to lose weight because she has lost some weight and I wanna look better than her.

    PLEASE LEH! I am already way better looking than you with all my jiggys around my body.

    Not trying to be thick skin here but well, who the heck cares if she ever read this. To me, exercise and right diet is always the correct way to lose weight, not refusing to eat anything except fruits. You’re gonna ruin your body in the long run, fishball. (I called her fishball because she’s got the roundest face I ever met. Not those chubby round but rather it’s her jaw bone that makes her face very round. And her face is much bigger in comparison to her body. That makes her looking like a fishball on a fat stick.)

    Talk about exercise and right diet, I am definitely not slacking on the exercise part despite my fail attempts on the diet portion.

    I’ve been hitting the gym at least 3-4 times a week now, doing at least 30 minutes cardio with some stretching. Since carrying weights is a no-no for me, I tone my body by going for slow but long hours of swimming at least once a week. To top it up, I also go for massages to soothe the muscles for better performance, apply anti-cellulite creams on my thighs and arms and most importantly, sleep early.

    Guess what? Sleeping early REALLY makes a huge difference. When I first go for more gym sessions I was so tired every night that I doze off on my sofa when I’m back home, not even a chance to step into my room yet. But hey, now weeks have passes and I have felt my stamina increases! Not to mention my insomnia is much better.

    Shall blog more this week. Love you all for not abandoning this blog if you’re reading this. 

     

    AC

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *